Duran Duran will be reissuing their first five studio albums

Publish Date
Friday, 10 May 2024, 9:00AM

Duran Duran are to reissue their first five studio albums on LP and CD.

The rock band - which consists of Nick Rhodes, John Taylor, Roger Taylor and Simon Le Bon - will re-release their self-titled debut album as well as Rio, Seven and the Ragged Tiger, Notorious, and Big Thing, all of which have been out-of-print for several years.

The collection will be available in the original 1LP and 1CD format, with remastered audio via Warner Music from 19 July, with all of the artwork having been closely restored to the original sleeve designs from the 1980s.

Their 1981 debut features hits like Planet Earth, whilst their follow-up spawned hits like My Own Way and Hungry Like the Wolf, and their third record - which is so far the only of their 16 studio albums to hit number one - showcases classic tracks like New Moon on Monday and Union of the Snake.

Sign up for Coast's newsletter for exclusive prizes and to keep updated with the latest.

As well as its title track, Notorious also features lesser-known songs like Meet El Presidente and Skin Trade whilst Big Thing features their songs All She Wants Is and I Don't Want Your Love, which became a hit for the band in the US upon its release in 1988.

The Girls on Film hitmakers are due to return to the stage with a headline performance in Suffolk at Latitude Festival on 28 July, which will follow on from their sellout UK and USA arena tours that took place in 2023.

In 2022, the band released their Danse Macabre album - which reached the Top 5 on the UK Album charts - and headlined London’s Hyde Park, performed at the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Concert at Buckingham Palace, and closed the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games.

Pre-order Duran Duran', Rio, Seven and the Ragged Tiger, Notorious, and Big Thing via Warner Music.

- Written by Bang! Showbiz and republished here with permission.

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you