Fleetwood Mac have just announced Rumours Live album

Publish Date
Friday, 21 July 2023, 11:06AM
Photo / Supplied

Photo / Supplied

Fans of legendary rock band Fleetwood Mac are in for a treat, as the long-awaited release of their iconic 1977 live performance, Rumours Live, has just been announced.

Set to release on September 8th, the album will be released on CD and Vinyl and will include live recordings from three shows at The Forum in Los Angeles in 1977.

Over the course of the run of performances, nearly 50,000 attended the historic set of concerts which are now finally being released as an album.

Aside from Gold Dust Woman, which was included as a bonus track on the 2021 deluxe edition of Live, none of the recordings on Rumours Live have been released before.

Sign up for Coast's newsletter for exclusive prizes and to keep updated with the latest.

In the liner notes of Rumours Live, Sam Graham says of the release: “The songs are familiar: ‘Dreams,’ ‘Go Your Own Way,’ ‘Say You Love Me,’ ‘Over My Head,’ and on and on.

But most of these live versions are more muscular, more ferocious, than the album recordings, driven by the powerhouse Fleetwood-John McVie rhythm section and Buckingham’s febrile guitar playing; and instead of a rote recital of the hits, the group stretches out in concert, as songs like ‘Rhiannon,’ ‘World Turning,’ and ‘I’m So Afraid’ blossom into exuberant tours de force onstage.”

Fleetwood Mac, 'Rumours Live' Track Listing

LP One, Side One
1. “Say You Love Me”
2. “Monday Morning”
3. “Dreams”
4. “Oh Well”
5. “Rhiannon”

Side Two
1. “Oh Daddy”
2. “Never Going Back Again”
3. “Landslide”
4. “Over My Head”
5. “Gold Dust Woman”

LP Two, Side One
1. “You Make Loving Fun”
2. “I’m So Afraid”
3. “Go Your Own Way”
4. “World Turning”

Side Two
1. “Blue Letter”
2. “The Chain”
3. “Second Hand News”
4. “Songbird”


Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you