Journey's Steve Perry releases festive cover of the Christmas classic 'I'll Be Home For Christmas'

Publish Date
Tuesday, 14 September 2021, 5:35PM

The countdown to Christmas has officially begun ...

Journey frontman Steve Perry has just got into the festive spirit with his brand new cover of the holiday classic 'I'll Be Home For Christmas'.

The rocker's rendition will feature on his new holiday album, The Season, alongside eight other Christmas covers; including 'Winter Wonderland,' 'Silver Bells,' 'Santa Claus Is Coming to Town,' and 'Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.'

"I hope when people hear this record, they're teleported in the same way I was when I recorded all these songs," Perry said about the album.

"I hope it brings them back to those golden moments with their loved ones and gives them that feeling of joy and connection and comfort that we all need so much."

The Season is due to be released on November 5.

The Season Tracklist:
1. The Christmas Song
2. I'll Be Home for Christmas
3. Auld Lang Syne
4. Winter Wonderland
5. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
6. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
7. Silver Bells
8. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you