Robbie Williams poses naked on new orchestral album cover

Publish Date
Friday, 10 June 2022, 1:51PM

Robbie Williams recently delighted fans when he announced he had a brand new album on the way!

And now he's shared the cover for the upcoming album XXV ... and it's a little bit risqué.

The 'Rock DJ' hitmaker has posed fully naked, with just his arms and legs covering his manhood, on a statue for the album's artwork, which is an interpretation of The Thinker by French sculptor Auguste Rodin.

The 48-year-old joked that "computer trickery" contributed to him looking in such great shape.

The new album - which has been three years in the making - is in celebration of his 25 years as a solo artist.

Teaming up with the acclaimed Metropole Orkest, the British pop star has re-recorded some of his biggest hits as orchestral versions.

Tracks will include 'Angels', 'She’s The One', 'Strong' and 'Feel.'

Set to be released on September 9, XXV will also include the brand new track 'Lost.'

Speaking about the album, Robbie said: "I'm so excited to announce my new album XXV which celebrates many of my favourite songs from the past 25 years.

• Rod Stewart and Robbie Williams have recorded a duet together for Rod's new orchestral album
• Robbie Williams and wife Ayda Field surprise fans after welcoming "secret" fourth child

"Each track has a special place in my heart so it was a real thrill to record them again with the Metropole Orkest. Can't wait for you all to hear it."

Robbie Williams XXV album tracklisting:

  1. Let Me Entertain You
  2. Come Undone
  3. Love My Life
  4. Millennium
  5. The Road To Mandalay
  6. Tripping
  7. Bodies
  8. Candy
  9. Supreme
  10. Strong
  11. Eternity
  12. No Regrets
  13. She’s The One
  14. Feel
  15. Rock DJ
  16. Kids
  17. Angels
  18. Lost
  19. Nobody Someday

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you